Navratri prasad for 9 days: Navratri bhog for Goddess Durga that will make your pooja complete

Spread the love

Nine girl worship is also performed by the devotees on this day. It is a special day for those who observe Navratri fast and then break it by feeding the young girls the traditional bhog – halwa-puri and chana. According to Devi Bhagavata Purana, it is believed that the young girls worshiped on this day are forms of Goddess Durga. This is the reason why 9 girls with 1 boy (called langur) are worshiped and treated with good food, also known as Kanjak Puja or Kanya Puja.

Maha Gauri Mantra:

Om Devi Mahagaurai Namah


Or Goddess Sarvabhuteshu Maa Gauri Rupen Sanstha

hello hello hello

Namo Namah

Nine forms of Goddess Durga are worshiped on each day of Navratri and Bhog or Prasad, which is specially prepared to seek her blessings. Since each incarnation represents a specific feature of Goddess Durga, different bhoga are offered to her in different forms. Nine forms are worshiped in Navratri: from Shailputri to Pratipada; Brahmacharini on the second day; Chandraghanta on Tritiya; Kushmanda on Chaturthi; Skanda Mata on Panchami; Katyayani on the sixth day; Kaalratri on Saptami; Mahagauri on Ashtami and Siddhidatri on Navami.

Related Posts